Heavy Sweating

Heavy Sweating (hyperhidrosis)

In medicine, the excessive and often very annoying production of sweat glands is referred to as hyperhidrosis, which can lead to considerable inconvenience in private as well as in professional life. Our Aesthetic Center specializes in the removal of axillary sweat glands in this area.

Treatment with botulinum toxin A 

One of the safest and most reliable methods of controlling localized sweating is the use of botulinum toxin A, which temporarily stops perspiration at the desired body site for about 4-6 months. After that, however, the problems reappear in the original mass.

Permanent removal of axillary sweat glands by ultrasound

However, those who want to be permanently freed from this suffering can not avoid an operative solution to this problem: We use ultrasound waves, which gently act on the disturbing sweat glands over an approximately 6 mm long incision on the inner upper arm and completely destroy them.

operation success

The surgery takes only about an hour. The result is an even, smooth and normal complexion and the end of annoying perspiration.

Further information about sweating can be obtained from our hospital director Dr. med. med. Deniel Kish at a personal consultation. A non-binding consultation appointment is best made by phone at T:+41 (0)44 202 50 02 or via our contact form.

Starkes Schwitzen

Starkes Schwitzen (Hyperhidrose)

In der Medizin wird die übermässige und oft sehr lästige Produktion der Schweissdrüsen als Hyperhidrosis bezeichnet, die im Privat- wie im Berufsleben zu erheblichen Unannehmlichkeiten führen kann. Unser Aesthetic Center hat sich in diesem Bereich auf die Entfernung der Achsel-Schweissdrüsen spezialisiert.

Behandlung mit Botulinustoxin A 

Eine der sichersten und zuverlässigsten Methoden zur Eindämmung des lokalisierten Schwitzens ist die Anwendung von Botulinustoxin A, das die Schweissbildung an der gewünschten Körperstelle vorübergehend für etwa 4-6 Monate stoppt. Danach treten die Probleme jedoch wieder im ursprünglichen Masse auf.

Dauerhafte Entfernung von Achsel-Schweissdrüsen durch Ultraschall

Wer jedoch dauerhaft von diesem Leiden befreit sein möchte kommt um eine operative Lösung dieses Problems nicht herum: Wir verwenden dazu Ultraschallwellen, die über einen nur ca. 6 mm langen Einschnitt am inneren Oberarm sanft auf die störenden Schweissdrüsen einwirken und sie völlig zerstören.

Operationserfolg

Die Operation dauert nur ca. eine Stunde. Das Resultat ist ein gleichmässiges, glattes und normales Hautbild und das Ende der lästigen Schweissbildung.

Weitere Auskünfte zum Thema Schwitzen erteilt Ihnen unser Klinikleiter Dr. med. Deniel Kish gerne bei einem persönlichen Beratungsgespräch. Einen unverbindlichen Beratungstermin vereinbaren Sie am besten telefonisch unter T:+41 (0)44 202 50 02 oder über unser Kontaktformular.